Ceapro Board is Re-elected at AGM

EDMONTON, ALBERTA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- 06/24/10 -- Ceapro Inc. (TSX VENTURE: CZO) today announced that Motions carried at the Annual General Meeting of June 23, 2010 include the re-election of Board Members: Ed Taylor as Chairman, Gilles Gagnon, Don Oborowsky, Glenn Rourke, and John Zupancic.

Gilles Gagnon was appointed as President and Acting CEO, Branko Jankovic Chief Financial Officer, and David Fielder Chief Scientific Officer.

During the meeting, Gilles Gagnon presented Ceapro's growth strategy through focused investment in research and development activities and new partnerships. The presentation will be available on Ceapro's website on June 25, 2010.

"This is an exciting time for Ceapro as we have started the process of entering into strategic agreements and collaborations that will support the growth of our Company," said Gilles Gagnon. "We wish to thank our employees, shareholders, and stakeholders for their support and look forward to creating further value for our shareholders."

About Ceapro Inc.

Ceapro Inc. is a Canadian growth-stage biotechnology company. Primary business activities relate to the development and commercialization of natural products for personal care and cosmetic industries using proprietary technology and natural, renewable resources. The commercial line of natural active ingredients include beta glucan, avenanthamides (colloidal oat extract), oat powder, oat oil, oat peptides, and lupin peptides.

To learn more about Ceapro, visit www.ceapro.com

The TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Ceapro Inc.
Branko Jankovic
Chief Financial Officer
Telephone (Edmonton): 780-917-8376